Acknowledgements

We would like to express our cordial thanks to all who helped make this conference a success. We have much pleasure in thanking several organizations, in particular: the Senate of the Parliament of the Czech Republic, and especially its Committee on Education, Science, Culture, Human Rights and Petitions; the Czech Academy of Sciences and its Institute of Physics; National House of Vinohrady; the Archbishopric of Prague; and the Metropolitan Chapter of the Saint Vitus Cathedral for their support and very efficient help during the conference.

Several persons from these institutions deserve special recognition due to their role in the success of the FQMT'19 conference:

First of all, we are very grateful to Jiří Drahoš (former President of the Academy of Sciences), Jan Řídký (Vice-President of the Academy of Sciences and former Director of the Institute of Physics of the Academy of Sciences) and Eva Zažímalová (President of the Academy of Sciences) for their support of the conference.

Michael Prouza (Director of the Institute of Physics of the Academy of Sciences) helped with the organization of the conference from the very beginning till the very end. The support of Jiří J. Mareš (Deputy Director and Head of the Department of Semiconductors of the Institute of Physics), and the efficient assistance of members of his department both before and during the conference, who helped solve many problems smoothly and essentially contributed to the excellent level of the conference. We also thank Ivana Heřmanská (solicitor of the Institute of Physics) for her support of the conference and help with the conference agenda. Our thanks extend to the accountant of the Institute of Physics of the Academy of Sciences, Miroslav Hořejší, for his help with the conference finances. We also appreciate the technical assistance of Aleš Bystřický, Martin Faltys, Jiří Štrobach, and Petr Žežulka of the Institute of Physics.

We appreciate very much the auspices and support of the President of the Czech Republic, Miloš Zeman.

We would like to express our very special thanks to the Senate of the Parliament of the Czech Republic, first of all to its President, Jaroslav Kubera, and Vice President, Milan Štěch, and to Jiří Drahoš, the Chairperson of its Committee on Education, Science, Culture, Human Rights and Petitions. We are very thankful for the help of Jana Hauserová (Secretary of the Committee on Education, Science, Culture, Human Rights and Petitions of the Senate) and her assistant, Hana Borodáčová, as well as Petr Kostka (Director of the Secretariat of the President of the Senate), Jaroslav Müllner (Advisor of the Vice-President of the Senate), and Valérie Ciprová and Kateřina Tomášová (Department of the Protocol of the Senate).

We are very grateful to Zdeněk Hřib, Mayor of Prague, who welcomed the FQMT'19 participants to Prague and gave a symbolic key of Prague to Rainer Weiss.

We wish also to thank several other institutions and their staff who contributed to the excellent level of all the social events: Dominik Cardinal Duka (Archbishop of Prague), Vojtěch Mátl, Sister Dominika Bohušová (Archbishopric of Prague), Ondřej Pávek (Dean of the Metropolitan Chapter), Václav Soukup (Secretary Dean of the Metropolitan Chapter) Damián Faber and Jan Bumbálek (Managers of the Saint Vitus Cathedral), Ivo Velíšek (Director of the Prague Castle Administration), Jan Hartman (National House of Vinohrady). We express our thanks to the following people of the Premonstratensian Strahov Monastery: Eva Doubková (office of the Provisor), Daniel Janáček (Abbot of the Monastery), Evermod Gejza Šidlovský (main librarian), and Norbert František Vehovský (Provisor of the Royal Canonry of Premonstratensians at Strahov).

The organizers are particularly grateful to all the musicians who contributed to extraordinary enjoyment of the participants and their guests during all four conference concerts, Luboš Hucek, Tomáš Jindra, Miroslav Kejmar, Josef Kšica, Přemysl Kšica, Jindra Nečasová Nardelli, Jan Thuri, Tomáš Víšek, and the Praga Camerata (Pavel Hůla, Lucie Hůlová, Jan Marek, Josef Vychytil, Dagmar Virtová, Radek Trupl, Martin Sedlák, Ondřej Merecký) and Prague Brass Soloists (Miroslav Kejmar, Marek Vajo, Daniela Roubíčková, Jiří Novotný, Karel Kučera, Karel Malimánek) ensembles.

We gladly acknowledge also many other local people who helped out with the organization which ensured that at all instances the formal steps went smoothly, being clearly and consistently visible from Sunday registration to Saturday closing. Besides the members of the FQMT'19 organizing committee, the involved people were: Klára Bartoníková, Vít Brothánek, Filip Dominec, Bohuslav Drahoš, Markéta Dušková, Eva Jurková, Zuzana Gedeonová, Tomáš Hubáček, Robert Horešovský, Anna Janderová, Jan Kšica, Pavel Josef Kšica, David Paloch, Martina Petrášová, Markéta Pokorná, Zdena Příhodová, Markéta Slavická Zíková, David Staněk, Václav Stárek, Vladimír Svoboda, Jitka Svobodová, Lucie Vaňová, and Lenka Zvolánková.

We are very grateful to the staff of the Pyramida Hotel, the seat of the Conference, and especially to Matěj Vyskočil (Director of the Hotel), Jindra Fišerová, Eva Grimmová, Ludmila Křehlová, Markéta Schubertová, and Jiří Vápeník for creating hospitable atmosphere during the whole conference and very good services.

We further wish to extend a big thank you to our excellent guides, Pavel Černý and Renata Heroldová who, together with Jan Cibulka of Prague Public Transport Co., contributed to our wonderfully successful guided tours. We also acknowledge Veronika Moudrá of the non-profit organization Borůvka Praha for a bountiful supply of beautiful conference bags.

Our very special thanks go to: Wolfgang Ketterle, William Phillips and Rainer Weiss, who so graciously accepted our invitation to participate at the FQMT'19. Their evening lectures were scientifically enlightening and immensely enjoyable for all the participants and their guests.

Last, but not least, we would like to thank all chairpersons of the respective sessions and all members of the Scientific and the Organizing committees, in particular Roger Balian. Without their tireless efforts the conference would not have been possible.

Peter D. Keefe, Theo M. Nieuwenhuizen, and Václav Špička